SEAMUS National Conference

The Society holds its annual conference at various sites throughout the U.S. The conference presents concerts of new electro-acoustic music, videos, and papers and panel sessions on a variety of topics related to electro-acoustic music. The Society also presents the SEAMUS Award for lifetime contribution to the art and craft of electro-acoustic music. For more information on the SEAMUS National Conference, click on the CONFERENCE tab on the navigation bar to the left

Future Conferences

SEAMUS 2005 - April 14-16, 2005, Ball State University, Muncie, IN

Past Conferences

The following is a list of previous conferences and their host instituions.

1985 - California Institute for the Arts, Valencia, CA
1987 - Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH
1988 - Evergreen State College, Olympia, WA
1989 - New York University and New Music America - New York
1990 - Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
1991 - University of Illinois, Urbana, IL
1993 - University of Texas, Austin, TX
1994 - Middlebury College, Middlebury, VT
1995 - Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY
1996 - Birmingham Southern College, Birmingham, AL
1998 - Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH
1999 - San Jose State University, San Jose, CA
2000 - University of North Texas, in Denton, Texas,
2001 - Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge, LA
2002 - University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
2003 - Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ
2004 - San Diego State University, San Diego, CA